Ghana and the Commonwealth of Dominica sign Agreement to waive visa requirements

Harold Adlai Agyeman and Loreen Bennis-Roberts

The Republic of Ghana and the Commonwealth of Dominica have signed an Agreement to waive visa requirements between the two countries.
H. E. Harold Adlai Agyeman, Ghana’s Ambassador and Permanent Representative to the United Nations and his counterpart, H. E. Loreen Bennis-Roberts, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the Commonwealth of Dominica to the United Nations signed the Agreement on Monday, 28th June, 2021 in New York.


The Agreement would enter into force after it has been ratified in accordance with the laws of both countries and would allow citizens of both countries who are holders of valid diplomatic, service or ordinary passports to enter into, transit through, and temporarily stay in the jurisdiction of either country for a period of 90 days at a time without first obtaining a visa.


The visa waiver is intended to facilitate the travel of government officials and businesspersons to both countries. It is also aimed at facilitating tourism and deepening diaspora relations between the two Commonwealth countries.